April 24, 2014

Subscriber Login



Online Subscription

Online Subscription Options

Physicals required for spring sports eligibility Print E-mail

Tryouts for baseball, fast pitch, tennis and track/field will begin February 15. To be eligible for tryouts, a student athlete must have a physical on a KHSAA-approved physical form. Pendleton County High School offers all four spring sports while Phillip Sharp Middle School offers track/field. Middle School students of selected grade levels will also be eligible to try out for PCHS Wildcats Baseball and PCHS Ladycats Fast Pitch.

That form can be accessed in one of the four locations:  1) front office of either Sharp Middle School or PCHS; 2) on the counter of the Athletic Department located in the Griffin Fitness Center; 3) downloaded from the PC Athletics webpage at http://pendleton.kyschools.us/athleticForms.aspx?form=ath; or 4) downloaded from the KHSAA website www.khsaa.org.

If you have questions on tryouts for Sharp athletics, you can contact Faye.Thornton@Pendleton.kyschools.us.

If you have questions on tryouts for Wildcats Baseball, you can contact Aaron.Biddle@pendleton.kyschools.us.

If you have questions on tryouts for Ladycats Fast Pitch, you can contact Steven.Peed@pendleton.kyschools.us .

If you have questions on tryouts for track and field, you can contact Marcia.Hatfield@pendleton.kyschools.us

If you have questions on tryouts for either Wildcats or Ladycats Tennis, you can contact Jennifer.Harmeyer@pendleton.kyschools.us

If you have any questions on athletics or the tryouts, you can contact Keith.Smith@pendleton.kyschools.us.