August 22, 2014

Subscriber Login

Online Subscription

Online Subscription Options

2013 Chamber Awards Banquet held at Sharp

Chamber Award Recipients, from left: James Griffin Community Involvement Award Winner - Dennis Parker; Public Service Award Winner - Tim Antrobus; Sol and Jenny Goldberg Award Winner - Margaret Ann Stahl; Outstanding Citizen Award Winner - Patrick Clore; Investment Award Winner - Kelly Grisik; Image Award Winner - Pastor Jamie Thornsberry accepting for Second Twelve Mile Baptist Church; Industry Award Winner - president and CEO Lytle Thomas accepting for Heritage Bank. Photo by Roger McKinney.

By Roger McKinney, Reporter

The 2013 Pendleton County Chamber of Commerce Awards Banquet was conducted at Phillip A. Sharp Middle School on May 4, beginning at 7:00 p.m. Chamber President Doug Buckner welcomed everyone to the banquet. Judge/Executive Henry Bertram gave the invocation. Patrick Clore was master of ceremonies. The dinner was served and the awards were presented in the cafeteria. The Chamber conducted a silent auction in the school’s library.